16 December 2011

Formula 1 2012 : new driver line-up & car launch date

Force India has confirmed their 2012 driver line-up as Paul di Resta and Nico Hulkenberg. Toro Rosso team on the other hand dropped both of its driver, in favor of Daniel Ricciardo and Jean-Eric Vergne for its 2012 line-up. The biggest news after all, is the return of World Champion Kimi Raikonen in the cocpit of LRGP team. The Iceman will be paired by returnee Romain Grosjean. Its quite a pity so see Bruno Senna, who impressed on this late season appearance, was dropped from LRGP list.
The confirmed launch as for now is only for Sauber team. Sauber is due to present its 2012 challenger on 6th February 2012. Ferrari has also stated they are going to debut their car during the first test in Jerez, on 7th February 2012. 

Stay tune for more Formula 1 news.